Deleting Your Account
Your account and privacy
We are sorry to see that you are deleting your account. Please share any reason, if you feel we missed the mark on something. You can use "Galarm > Settings > Feedback" or email us at email@example.com.
If you are deleting your account because you have a new phone, and want to setup your account there, please follow the steps to transfer to a new phone using the workflow described on our FAQ site.
Deleting your account
It is even simpler than installing the app.
Please open the Galarm app and go to the Settings tab, and click "About & Help > Delete My Account".
NOTE: If you had registered your phone number, we will prompt you for that number as a confirmation step to avoid accidental deletion.
As the screenshot shows, the "Delete My Account" operation is irreversible as we delete everything related to your installed app. The description on the screen states it clearly that all your stored alarms, including groups or participant alarms will be deleted.
Sharing feedback on this workflow
We appreciate you trying Galarm., and while you are option to leave, please help us improve by sharing any improvements that can minimize users visiting this page. You can reach out to us using:
Email at firstname.lastname@example.org.
From the Galarm app, open "Settings (tab) > Feedback".